Open Studios

Only  three weeks until Open Studios!! Hope you have all put it in your diaries.

For a single weekend this autumn, you are invited to experience the world that unfolds within the working studios of artists in the charming Dandenong Ranges.

We have created a lovely short film about the event that you can watch here and the Open Studios website will give you all the information you need to plan your trip to the Dandenong Ranges on the 3 and 4 May. You can also download your guidebook here.

Today I am delivering my contribution to the Balance exhibition to Burrinja. Opening night 17 April, 7pm.

Balance_eInvite

I have lots of new stuff I am dying to show you on Open Studios weekend. As well as plenty of cards and prints of my work, I have been working on some temporary tattoos. So now you can wear a little of my artwork around with you , for a few days anyway!

I am also really excited about a collaboration I have been working on with a dear friend of mine, Amy.  This well be a collection of resin rings with some of my stitched paper or miniature doilies embedded in. No pics of those, yet. You will have to come and see them on May 3 or 4!

Next weekend, Easter weekend, I have two pieces in the Sandy Point Art Show. Cards of these will be available at Open Studios too.

Enjoy this rainy weather!

Tiff x

3 comments on “Open Studios

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! The temporary tattoos sound really cool!

  2. F/A says:

    dear tiff I think the tatts will go really well great idea xxx

  3. F/A says:

    FORGOT TO TELL YOU EVERY TIME I TAKE MY BIRTHDAY SCARFE OUT PEOPLE ALWAYS COMMENT X

Leave a comment